Back To The 80's

Penrith Panthers (Evan Theatre)

10th Oct - 10th Oct, 2004

Riverside Theatres (Riverside)

10th Sep - 10th Sep, 2004

Back To The 80's

Written By: Neil Gooding

Producer & Director: Neil Gooding
Assistant Director: Luke Joslin
Musical Director: Brett Foster
Choreographers: Katrina Mann & Cameron Mitchell
Assistant To Choreographers: James Maxfield
Set Designer: Simon Greer
Costume Designer:  Felicity Deane
Lighting Designer - Richard Neville - RSNLX
Lighting Operator - Clint Dulieu
Sound Designer - David Betteridge & Daniel Thursby - Loud And Clear Audio
Publicity: Kate Facey - DiGS Entertainment
Make Up Co-Ordinator:  Lyn Joslin
Props: Abby Martin & Emily Streat
Stage Manager: Melinda Burness

You are about to go on a journey...
A journey back to a time when Michael Jackson and Rick Astley were the Kings of Pop...
A journey back to a time when bubble skirts and blue eye shadow were cool...
A journey back to a time when the Atari was cutting edge technology...
That's right are about to go on a journey...

From the era that brought the world The Rubik's Cube, Max Headroom and The Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles comes this "totally awesome" musical in the style of movies such as Back To The Future, Ferris Bueller's Day Off, The Karate Kid and The Wedding Singer.

Join the graduating class of William Ocean High School as they live through their final senior year - as they experience the fun, the heartbreak, the loves and the loneliness of growing up.... all set to the biggest hits of the 80's!!

BACK TO THE 80's - The Totally Awesome Musical! was written by Neil Gooding, featuring all of the smash hits of the 80's. It has now been performed in Australia, New Zealand, the United States of America, Canada, England, Scotland, Ireland, Wales, South Arfrica, Sweden, Mexico and The Isle Of Man.

Produced by Neil Gooding Productions in Sydney in September / October 2005, the premiere production starred Australian soapie hearthrob Bruce Samazan and played at the Evan Theatre, Penrith Panthers and The Riverside Theatre, Parramatta. The show enjoyed enormous success and played in front of huge, enthusiastic audiences.

Original Cast

Corey Palmer Snr:  Bruce Samazan
Corey Palmer Jnr: Michael O'Neill
Alf Bueller: Matt Ryan
Kirk Keaton: Rohan Maloy
Tiffany Houston: Naomi Wallace
Cyndi Gibson:  Natalie Streat
Mel Easton: Melissa Boyd
Kim Easton: Emily Streat
Michael Feldman: Rob Hale
Billy Arnold: Scott Fields
Lionel Astley: Luke Wright
Huey Jackson: Michael Gupta
Feargal McFerrin III: Luke Joslin
Feargal McFerrin III (Cover): Patrick Lee
Eileen Reagan:  Jenni Wren
Laura Wilde: Rachel Donovan
Debbie Fox: Katrina Mann
Miss Sheena Brannigan:  Leah Thomas
Mr Stevie Cocker: Andrew Godbold
Featured Male Singer: Chris Griffiths
Featured Female Singer: Cassandra Joslin


Claire Anastopoulos, Kate Austin, Alanna Carey, Nicole Connor, Melissa Cooper, Felicity Deane, Emma-Louise Druett, Anita Friedman, Jonathan Goldthorpe, Amy Gough, Andrew-John Gulczynski, Brian Hodge, Kristy Hogan, Tanja Ilic, Amanda Jermyn, Grant Jones, Greg Kinkade, Renee Lim, Michelle Lulan, Tanya Maree, Abby Martin, Patrick McCarthy, Jessica Nowosad, Tiffany O'Connor, Michael Petrulis, Amanda Shaw, Aaron Starkey, Kathleen Williamson